Nomination List to ABC’s Annual Meeting

At ABC’s Annual Meeting this Saturday 29th of November, the meeting will elect ABC’s coming Board, Election Committee and External Accountant.

Here is the Election Committee’s nomination list:

  • Chairperson 1 year – Helen Backlund
  • Ordinary Member (Vice Chairperson) 1 year – Julia Linder
  • Ordinary Member (Secretary) 2 years – Lina Sundberg
  • Ordinary Member (Activity Coordinator) 1 year – Julian Wortman
  • Ordinary Member (Development Group) 2 years – Liz Kyrklund
  • Suppleant (Communications Officer) 2 years – Jamie Bowd
  • Supppleant (Activity Coordination + Membership Issues) 1 year – Hanna Burckhardt
  • Suppleant – (Development Group) 2 years – Maja Karlsson
  • Suppleant – (Development Group) 1 year – Adventino Banjwa
  • Election Committee Member (Spokesperson) 1 year – Madhuri Paul
  • Election Committee Member 1 year – Hristo Valchev
  • Election Committee Member 1 year – vacant
  • External Accountant – 1 year Magnus Persson, Lunda Revisionsbyrå

*Please observe that the role written in parenthesis is the Election Committees recommendation. The final roles of all Ordinary and Suppleant Members is to be decided by the coming Board at the first Constitutional Board Meeting. 

At the Annual Meeting, a motivation for each candidate will be given. It is possible to contest all positions at the actual meeting except for the Chairperson position.

For questions or comments, please contact:

Julia Linder (

or Madhuri Paul (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *